Fully automated CT inspection system "HeiDetect XS CT"

HeiDetect XS CT is a fully automated inline CT inspection system for workpieces of varying size and weight. The system consists of a compact X-ray enclosure with high-performance X-ray tubes and the Fraunhofer X-ray camera system, the XEye 4020. The fully automated inspection of the 3D data is performed using the Fraunhofer PIDA software.

This versatile inspection system from Erhardt + Abt adapts perfectly to your individual requirements. This applies both to integration in an existing material flow and communication with the production IT system.

HeiDetect XS CT can also be loaded directly from a handling system supplied by the customer. The intake opening for the handling systems can be positioned and configured with flexibility. Optionally, both the X-ray tubes and the detectors can also be fitted on one axis system. This allows for adjustment of the focus-to-detector distance and the focus-to-object distance depending on the workpiece to be inspected.

Secure, flexible and efficient system technology

The gripper fingers of the robot, and where applicable, the component pick-up by the transport system, can be adapted to the respective product and are thus the only parts to be replaced during a product change. Naturally, other functions such as lasering and labelling can be integrated with ease. As the detector from the Fraunhofer EZRT shows no signs of degradation, replacement will not be necessary until it has been in use for at least ten years.

Vollautomatische CT-Prüfanlage "HeiDetect XS CT"

HeiDetect XS CT ist eine vollautomatische Inline-CT-Prüfanlage für Werkstücke mit verschiedenen Größen und Gewichten. Die Anlage besteht aus einer kompakten Röntgenkabine mit einer Hochleistungsröntgenröhre und dem Fraunhofer Röntgenkamerasystem XEye 4020. Die vollautomatische Prüfung der 3D-Daten erfolgt mit der Fraunhofer Software PIDA.

Die vielseitige Prüfanlage von Erhardt + Abt passt sich perfekt an Ihre individuellen Anforderungen an. Dies trifft sowohl auf die Integration in einen bestehenden Materialfluss zu, als auch auf die Kommunikation mit der Produktions-IT.

HeiDetect XS CT kann optional direkt von einem kundenseitig beigestellten Handhabungssystem beladen werden. Die Einführöffnung für das Handhabungssystem ist flexibel positionier- und gestaltbar. Ebenfalls können optional sowohl die Röntgenröhre als auch der Detektor auf einem Achssystem montiert werden. Dadurch lässt sich der Fokus-Detektor-Abstand sowie der Fokus-Objekt-Abstand in Abhängigkeit zum zu prüfenden Werkstück einstellen

Sichere, flexible und effiziente Anlagentechnik

Die Greiferfinger des Roboters sowie ggf. die Bauteilaufnahme des Transportsystems sind an das jeweilige Produkt anpassbar und somit die einzigen zu wechselnden Teile bei einem Produktwechsel. Selbstverständlich können auch weitere Funktionen wie beispielsweise Lasern und Labeln problemlos integriert werden. Da der Detektor des Fraunhofer EZRT keine Degradation aufweist, ist ein Wechsel frühestens nach zehn Jahren erforderlich.